Playing the blame game.

March 11, 2008

Have you ever heard yourself make a statement like:

It’s not my fault I’m fat…
… I have big bones.
… It’s genetic.
… I’m addicted to food.
… I can’t stop eating.
… I’m out of control.
… I’ve tried everything and nothing works.
… I don’t have the time.
… I’m too stressed.
… I have to focus more on my job, my family, my whatever.
… I’ve got an injury.
… I have a chemical imbalance.
… I’ve got an emotional, psychological, physical disorder.
… I’m having an emotional time.
… My partner left me.
… My cat died.
… It’s a bad hair day.
–Insert your favorite excuse here–

Unfortunately, the more you blame someone or something the less ability to respond you have. And what they really means is as long as you keep blaming others (or even yourself) you’ll fail to lose weight.

You can lose the weight you want. You can have the body you desire. You just have to stop blaming others and take action now.

Technorati Tags: , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “Playing the blame game.”

  1. bennyinny Says:

    I like those – Take a look at this list of alibi’s I created and lt me know what you would like to add…

    http://yattitude.wordpress.com/2008/03/10/ya-ttitude-defending-the-if/

    Ben

  2. Cairoyi Says:

    i am gonna show this to my friend, guy

Leave a Reply

