We don’t know how we’ll feel in the future

September 10, 2009

As humans, we are really bad as estimating how we’ll feel emotionally after we do something.

Most people expect that when they win the lottery, their life will be much better. They’ll be much happier, enjoy life more, have better friends, live in a nicer house, drive a better car…

And yet, most people that win the lottery end up spending all their winnings inside 5 years. They end up being in more debt, and having less friends and more problems. I’m sure you think you’re different.

The thing is, you’re thinking that you’ll be different is the exact same thinking that will ensure you’ll spend it all!

But I know you don’t believe me. So rather than just writing my writings off as fantasy, do you believe I’m wrong enough to prove to me that I’m wrong?

Here’s a simple test that will prove me wrong (or right) if you do it. For the next few days, write down on a scale of 1 to 10 how you’ll feel after your next meal before you eat it. 1 being the worst ever, 10 being the best ever. Then when you’ve finished the meal write down the number that it actually was using the same scale.

I dare you, prove me wrong.

P.S. Apologies to anyone who’s gone through the Butterfly Transformation Program. They know that me being right or wrong is about as useful as you being right or wrong. To give those who’ve not done the program a hint, that usefulness is almost zero.

Leave a Reply

